my first (beta) algorithm for simple error-diffusion

by adrien

1st successful test A LUCCA 16th July 2013

YOU SHOULD CLICK ON THE PICTURE ABOVE

TO EXPLORE WHAT YOU CAN SEE BELOW !!

1st successful test detail A LUCCA 16th July 2013

below: the original picture used for the test, an image taken in Japan.

DSCN4137

Oooooooooooohhh…….. 幸せ!!!!!

I spent the last few days, entire days, learning how to use the C++ programming language, first attending one hour particular lesson at home, then via internet (in particular by posting my problems on the great website stackoverflow.com) and finally today I succeeded creating a first version of what I wanted: a simple error-diffusion bitmap algorithm that I will now improve and reuse in my wallpaper project (or “Light Transformer v.3”, see v.2 here: Light Transformer 2)

That’s great, I’m happy – and tired – now :)